Newly Elected Board of Commissioners

The citizens of Little Cypress have elected the Board of Commissioners to serve on the board for OCESD3. We would like to welcome and announce the newly installed Commissioners.

The Board will go through an election cycle now every two years beginning in 2024 with Commissioners Drake and Braus up for re-election.  The remaining commissioner positions will be included in the election cycle of 2026.  This will then place all elected board positions to 4-year terms with elections of a portion of the board every two years in accordance with Texas law governing the election of ESD Commissioners in Orange County.

The members of the Fire Department are excited and looking forward to working with the board to ensure continued growth and success in providing professional and quality emergency services and fire response to the citizens and businesses of the community of Little Cypress.